What our advertisers say

On our virtual Town Halls hosted by Jason Tebb…

“I attended a Town Hall and thought it was most informative. As always, Jason’s energy and passion comes through and the updates are great to hear. OnTheMarket is certainly leading the way in improving agents use of portals.”

August 2022

Murray Lee

Managing Director, Dreamview Estates

The town hall meetings are proving a real success for us, it’s a great platform to give feedback on what we really need the portal to become from both an agent’s point of view as well as the consumer.

What was even more refreshing today was key players in their own markets and towns willing to share advice and tips on what’s working for them to help allow others to develop their business as well.

Amazing and roll on the next one!

May 2022

Scott Mason

Partner, Home Partnership

“Having been involved in the OnTheMarket Town Hall meetings from the outset, Jason has as much energy and drive now as he did on the day he took over. He is not precious, he listens to what people say and if he can’t do something he tells us and if he can he does it. Energy. Commitment. Positivity.”

May 2022

Quintyn Howard Evans

Managing Partner, Cooper and Tanner

“Having the opportunity to participate in a positive and forward thinking forum chaired by the CEO of a listed company is not only a one-off, but perhaps the best illustration why OnTheMarket will deservedly flourish.”

May 2022

Tim Green

Partner, Green & Co

“I was invited to join the latest OnTheMarket Town Hall webinar this morning hosted by Jason Tebb. As always very impressed with Jason’s passions and obvious hard work. It certainly seems to be paying off. OnTheMarket have certainly upped their game and pushed the portal boundaries with all the add ons and tools. Certainly doing their best to become “the agents portal. Keep it up.”

May 2022

Murray Lee

Managing Director, Dreamview Estates

“Another interesting Town Hall meeting with Jason today. It’s great to hear that OnTheMarket have so many ideas and plans and that their work to date is making a difference. Many agents are reporting strong numbers of leads and at Hobbs Parker we can confirm that.”

May 2022

Roger Lightfoot

CEO, Hobbs Parker

“OnTheMarket is doing the job that we need, Jason gives us the feeling of being involved in the development of the business, and if agents stop distracting the public with too many different places to visit, it will work!”

May 2022

David Johnson

Managing Director, KMJ Property

“Good to hear direct from Jason Tebb. A very honest and informative meeting.”

May 2022

Peter Ryder

Managing Director, Thorntons

“The best thing about the OnTheMarket Town Halls is that if Jason Tebb says he is going to implement something, by the next meeting he has done so. OnTheMarket is innovative, adaptive, brand fresh and cohesively managed. If you haven’t fully bought into it yet then now is the time to get off the fence.”

February 2022

Quintyn Howard Evans

Managing Partner, Cooper and Tanner - Frome

“I recommend that member agents invest an hour of their time in attending the OnTheMarket Town Hall events. Jason is listening to every word and more importantly taking action to implement our ideas.”

February 2022

Roger Lightfoot

CEO, Hobbs Parker - Kent

“The Town Halls are a very good way of bringing members up to date on the latest developments and obtaining their opinions. It is also good that Jason and his team are prepared to listen to requests and suggestions and incorporate selected ones. Keep up the good work!”

February 2022

Kelvin Francis

Director, Kelvin Francis - Lisvane

“An inspired move by the CEO to hold such meetings and rarely seen in large organisations. Jason is fearless about what he may hear and is demonstrating that he is acting on the issues that really matter.”

February 2022

Andrew Dewar

Joint Senior Partner, Curchods

“The Town Hall Event was really helpful for a variety of reasons. It was good to network with other like minded agents and share thoughts and ideas on how best to maximise OnTheMarket. We all want to see it’s success continue to grow and agreed that agents have a big part to play in this. Jason Tebb was really impressive – I particularly liked his down to earth and straight talking approach.

It has given me confidence that OnTheMarket is being led by a pro-active and insightful team and the long term future is positive because the team is looking to implement new and innovative products to stand out.”

February 2022

Mandy Stevenette

Partner, Stevenette - Epping

“Great to see a CEO taking time to ask clients how a company can assist with their growth. Great to hear of plans to reward clients who have been there from the start and encourage them to remain. We’ve been using Canopy from the beginning and it’s a great pre-screen for letting purposes, allowing you to focus on the serious applicants.”

August 2021

Kris Brown

Director, Source Property - Clydebank

“Thank you to Jason for hosting the Town Hall event. It was useful to hear Jason’s comments and thoughts about moving forwards. We would reiterate some of the comments to say that Jason really has been a breath of fresh air and his passion to move the brand forwards is plain to see – we want to thank him for what he is doing for agents, it’s the first time that it really feels like we could be on one portal.”

August 2021

Nicholas H Chaplin

Managing Director, Hilbery Chaplin - Essex

“Great hour of networking with other agents, same struggles, nice to be able to give feedback to a service provider.”

August 2021

Eli Hall

Director, Bridgehouse Property - Gateshead

“Thank you for organising what seems to be (from memory over the last 15 years) the first time a portal has bothered to listen! I felt it was a great opportunity to speak to the people making the decisions within the business and I came away re-energised with the OnTheMarket message! I can’t wait to see the progress of OnTheMarket and will be booking into the next round of Town Halls!”

August 2021

Chris Wallington

Head of Residential Sales, Sibley Pares - Maidstone

“The Town Halls are definitely worth attending. I found the event to be very informative, your views actually do get listened to and where possible, actioned. It made me feel that things are definitely changing for the better.”

August 2021

Khalid A Ghani MNAEA

Director, Ellis and Co - Finchley

About the OnTheMarket membership…

“I’ve just joined and firstly the onboarding process was excellent so credit to you for that, I’ve also had two valuation leads from OnTheMarket that have all come to market… So yes, OnTheMarket has been good value for me!”

August 2022

Steve Bowles

Director, Next Level Property Services

“I really am appreciative of the fact that our feedback was considered and the timescale for Only With Us extendable beyond the 72 hours. We are only a small agency, but I cannot begin to tell you how it feels to know that our suggestion was listened to and subsequently implemented, although we may not have been the only customer to have mentioned this.”

August 2022

Jonathan White

Sales and Lettings Manager, Marquis Estates

“We have a very positive view of Only With Us. It helps promote our properties by giving a second wind to the marketing process once the 48 hours of Only With Us has elapsed. We get a good reaction to the initial marketing through OnTheMarket followed by the additional exposure thereafter.

An example of us being able to demonstrate the merits of applicants registering with OnTheMarket email alerts was when we had a particularly popular and rarely available property come to market. This attracted people who were not on market because they were waiting for such a property to come on market. There were quite a few applicants who telephoned after the 48 hour period thinking the property had only just come to market. We explained to them the Only With Us concept and how they could have missed seeing it as they were not looking at OnTheMarket. Also, we were able to book a few market appraisals from it.”

July 2022

Mandy Stevenette

Partner, Stevenette

“We find that OnTheMarket give those that are desperately looking a better chance to get their foot in the door before any enquiries come through from other property platforms. We also feel that visually it stands out so the audience can clearly see that the property is new to the market and new to ‘OnTheMarket’ so that is more of an incentive to be quick.”

May 2022

Katie Dinsdale

Executive Assistant, Dinsdales Estates

“We really see the benefit of Only With Us and have been promoting this to our clients and to buyers advising that they should keep a close eye on OnTheMarket and register for updates.”

May 2022

Johanna Wiseman

Sales & Lettings Negotiator, Bell Ingram

“We were introduced to OnTheMarket in December 2020 and shortly afterwards we started listing properties on some of our affordable homes developments with them, just in time for their post-Christmas marketing campaign.

We have been really impressed, not only with the number of leads that have been generated since we started listing with them but also with the level of personalised service and support that we receive. From set-up of developments, lead generation ideas, regular report updates and constant innovative ideas for promoting our brands, nothing has been too much trouble for them. We now list all of our affordable homes properties with them through our Sanctuary brand, and this year we also began marketing our Beech Grove Homes brand with them, listing all of our live developments.

OnTheMarket continues to provide us with exemplary support and, as we continue to grow, we hope that OnTheMarket will continue to be a part of our journey. We see the whole team at OnTheMarket, especially our Business Development Consultant, as an extension of our own team.”

April 2022

Dean Roberts-Lowe

Senior Marketing Officer, Sanctuary New Homes

“We’ve been with On The Market from the start, and one of the best features has been the use of the Only With Us tool. We get direct feedback regularly from our buyers that this feature works – it is so transparent and easy to navigate . The Only With Us tool promotes the exclusivity of the properties we sell. We cannot recommend it highly enough.”

March 2022

Sarah Sykes

Director, Robin Jessop

“Great quick and efficient service from the New Homes support team, thanks Kaleigh for your help!”

March 2022

Lisa Hidderley

Marketing Executive, Taylor Wimpey

“OnTheMarket customer support and account managers are always quick to respond to queries and are generally very friendly and always helpful!!! 10/10”

March 2022

Joseph Dematteis

Portal Analyst, RWinvest

“Just a note to say how happy we are with the ‘Only With Us’ feature on OnTheMarket. We have taken to listing all our new instructions here, in the first instance, and have been getting a very good response, from high calibre applicants. Our three most recent lettings were all agreed without us having to list the properties at all on Zoopla or Rightmove! So keep up the good work – and keep spreading the word. The sooner it becomes common knowledge that OnTheMarket is THE portal to use the better, as far as we are concerned! The ‘back office’ (uploading and editing property listing) is also really impressive and user friendly.”

March 2022

Robert Cruickshank

Managing Director, Ross Hand Estate Agents

“We’ve been launching properties first on OnTheMarket and our own website for years. We get masses of serious enquiries from eager buyers. Once we had so many we had to take the property off again – 47 viewings booked on the first day!”

March 2022

Roger Lightfoot

CEO, Hobbs Parker

“Really impressed with the level of service and assistance provided. I love how flexible OnTheMarket is compared to the other portals – I do feel other portals lock you in and it’s a case of ‘you signed the contract’… as you know, things change on a daily basis with developments.

From April (OnTheMarket) will be the only portal we are on – this due to the fact we are getting the same amount of leads (from OnTheMarket) as we are on other portals and that (OnTheMarket is) more competitive on costs.

Also helps that we have a lovely account manager!”

February 2022

Sally Howie

Head of Marketing, Dundas Estate & Development Co Ltd

“It was an extremely bold decision for us to leave Rightmove but it has worked for us. The account management we receive from OnTheMarket is also second to none.”

December 2021

Mark Foreman

Managing Director, Prestige Property Group

“We’ve been with OnTheMarket for several years now and have seen the brand grow from strength to strength. This has allowed our own business to flourish and we now enjoy great success with OnTheMarket’s content and branding which has significantly contributed to us becoming a market leader in our local area. We look forward to continuing to work with the team at OnTheMarket and are excited for their future plans.”

July 2021

Joe Bindley

Director, Peninsular Property

On our partnership with Property Academy…

“It was an excellent presentation and well worth the effort. Congratulations to OnTheMarket for having the initiative to set up this collaboration.”

Kelvin Francis

Director, Kelvin Francis

“Of all the initiatives OnTheMarket have introduced since they started this has to be the best. Free access to the wisdom and insights of Peter Knight!

I can’t always make the live session times but thank goodness I will be able to catch up on the Property Academy platform. In my opinion they are unmissable.”

Lizzie Burt

Chinneck Shaw

“I have been really impressed with the quality, line of thinking, approach and presentation of Peter Knight’s training. I have watched and listened to both the Leadership Excellence and the Future Leaders sessions to date.

I have picked up brand new ideas, brand new methods and I’m really enjoying them. I would thoroughly recommend them to any letting or estate agents who are looking to improve their business and the engagement of their staff and customers.”

Brian Carlisle

J R Hopper & Company

“Great ideas for us to think about!”

Daniel Otton

Buttercross Estates